New Beginnings

107 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
Lil30
(@lil30)
Topic starter

I’ve been floating around this forum for about five months now and enough is enough. My problem is the online slots, and it's the usual story - started with some tempting offers, a few decent wins, and then suddenly I've lost hours and hours and thousands of pounds. I've signed up for counselling and I've self excluded from sites. I want to be as honest as I can here, as one of my problems is self-deception or flat out denial. Live in a very rural area so GA is too far away for me, am looking at Gamstop but I can't register online at the moment.

Will check in here as often as I can, let’s see if I can do Day 1.

Posted : 6th December 2018 6:49 am
Lil30
(@lil30)
Topic starter

Going to go ahead with 1 day. Small steps I guess, but whilst I feel really rubbish about getting through this month to payday, I'm hoping to make myself proud.

Posted : 6th December 2018 9:04 pm
Hazard2myself
(@hazard2myself)

Hi Lil30, I hope you're ok. Thank you for taking your time to show your support on my diary. Well done for acknowledging that you have a gambling issue and well done for taking preventive measures to beat this horrible illness known as gambling addiction. Congratulations for completing 1 GF day. It's a long journey and we must show a lot of patience and resilience especially in the early days. I'm sure you will achieve success through this amazing forum. I wish you all the best in your recovery. Take care.

Pras

Posted : 6th December 2018 11:14 pm
(@Anonymous)

I just joined today. I am determined to beat this. Let’s do it!

Posted : 7th December 2018 1:15 am
Lil30
(@lil30)
Topic starter

Hi @peter200 - we can do it!

One of the hardest things for me is dwelling in what is lost. I just need to get through to payday and pay some immediate bills. It's also very hard around Christmas...

Posted : 7th December 2018 8:34 pm
Lil30
(@lil30)
Topic starter